Mary Bridge Classes & Events

Clear Filters
Apr 23, Thursday – Apr 25, Saturday

Baby Steps: Building Ambulation Interventions for Infants and Young Children with Posture and Movement Dysfunction

8:00am – 5:00pm

This course is being Rescheduled for end of June 2020. Specific dates will be announced soon

View Event
May 1, Friday – May 2, Saturday

Functionally Assessing and Treating Visual Processing, Visual Perception and Visual-Motor Deficits

8:00am – 5:00pm

This engaging course dives into visual anatomy, assessment, and treatment for therapists in a wide range of settings (school-based, acute care, rehab, LTC facilities).

View Event
May 28, Thursday – May 30, Saturday

Introduction to NDT in Pediatrics: Facilitating Movement for Function

8:30am – 5:00pm

The course will introduce attendees to the principles of NDT as it relates to the treatment of the child with a neuromuscular disorder for improved control of the trunk, lower extremities and upper extremities with the goal of increasing their independence and function.

View Event
Jun 5, Friday – Jun 6, Saturday

Kim Barthel - Neuro-Developmental Treatment for the Child with Autism Spectrum Disorder:Treating the Movement Challenges of ASD

8:30am – 5:00pm

This course will take the concepts of NDT and bridge them into the analysis and treatment of posture and movement in ASD. 

View Event
Jul 24, Friday – Jul 25, Saturday

Acutely Adorable: Pediatric Therapeutic Interventions in Acute Care and Beyond

8:00am – 5:00pm

This intensive course will focus on evidence-based care and clinical problem-solving skills for complex pediatric patients who are acutely ill.

View Event
Sep 19, Saturday

Summer's End Fun Run

9:30am

The 13th annual Summer’s End Run welcomes people of all ages and stages to join together to support each other’s healthy living at this community 5K run and Jr.2K fun run in Covington WA.  Come join the music, people, mini farmer’s market for participants, medals, booths and more.

View Event
Sep 25, Friday – Sep 26, Saturday

Treatment of the Pediatric Pelvic Floor: Birth to Eighteen

9:00am – 4:45pm

This two day course will cover pelvic floor issues for the child from birth through adolescence.  The treatment of the child with cerebral palsy, spina bifida, autism will be discussed from both the point of view of a pediatric developmental therapist and as a pelvic floor physiotherapist. 

View Event
More Events